How are Wagyu Grade Determined?

Wagyu grade is divided into 2 categories of yield
grade and meat quality grade. Yield grade is assessed
by determining the final meat ratio. There are 3 ranks:
A as above average, B as average and C as below
average. Meat quality grade is assessed it depends on
marbling, meat color and brightness, firmness and
texture, and quality of fat. Grade considers all four
aspects and is determined highest 5 to 1.

checking the ratio of fatty part and lean part to determine the Wagyu grade
© 2023 ZEN-NOH International Corporation. All Rights Reserved.